LUMINA

Show Overview: Lumina

‘‘Lumina revealed a depth of talent in every aspect of the production, with lighting, costumes and production matching the virtuosity of the dance works.’’

DANZ Magazine

Webisode 1: Creative Collaborations

Webisode 2: We Are Creators

Webisode 3: The Context of Creation

International Tour

Paris

Théâtre National de Chaillot
Wednesday, 11 April 2018 at 7:45pm
Thursday, 12 April 2018 at 7:45pm
Friday, 13 April 2018 at 7:45pm

Liverpool

The Capstone Theatre
Tuesday, 17 April 2018 at 7:30pm

National Tour

Hamilton

Gallagher Academy of Performing Arts, University of Waikato
Friday, 4 May 2018 at 7:30pm

Christchurch

Issac Theatre Royal
Thursday, 10 May 2018 at 7:30pm

Nelson

Theatre Royal Nelson
Monday, 14 May 2018

Auckland

Bruce Mason Centre
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 at 7:30pm

International Tour

Neuss, GERMANY

Internationale Tanzwochen
Stadhalle Neuss
Thursday, 21 January 2016 at 8pm

Leverkusen, GERMANY

Bayer Kilture 2015/2016 Season
Erholungshaus, Leverkusen
Saturday, 23 January 2016 at 7:30pm

The Hague, HOLLAND

Holland Dance Festival
Theatre Ann het Spui
Friday, 29 January 2016 at 7:30pm
Saturday, 30 January 2016 at 7:30pm
Sunday, 31 January 2016 at 2:30pm

North Island Tour

Whangarei

Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Wednesday, 4 May 2016 at 7:30pm

Mahurangi

Mahurangi College
Friday, 6 May 2016 at 7:30pm

Napier

Napier Municipal Theatre
Sunday, 15 May 2016 at 6pm

Wellington

The Opera House
Saturday, 21 May 2016 at 7:30pm

New Plymouth

TSB Showplace
Friday, 27 May 2016 at 7:30pm

Auckland

Maidment Theatre
Wednesday, 19 August 2015
Thursday, 20 August 2015
Friday, 21 August 2015
Saturday, 22 August 2015

Webisode 4: Walk into the World of Lumina

Webisode 5: The European Tour

Creative team

2018 Dancers
Bree Timms
Carl Tolentino
Chrissy Kokiri
Eddie Elliott
Katie Rudd
Xin Ji

2016 Dancers
Carl Tolentino
Chrissy Kokiri
Chris Ofanoa
Eddie Elliot
Katie Rudd
Lucy Lynch
Tuua Tigafua
Xin Ji

2015 Dancers
Carl Tolentino
Chrissy Kokiri
Chris Ofanoa
Katie Rudd
Lina Limosani
Lucy Lynch
Tupua Tigafua
Xin Ji

Lighting Designer
Jo Kilgour

Set & Costume Designer
Kasia Pol

The Geography of an Archipelago

Choreographer
Stephen Shropshire

Composer
Chris O'Connor

In Transit

Choreographer
Louise Potiki Bryant

AV Designer/Composer
Paddy Free

Brouhaha

Choreographer
Malia Johnston

Composer
Eden Mulholland

AV Designer
Rowan Pierce