DSC04741 Edit 2


"Art is a powerful catalyst for social impact. We believe movement is key to this transformation.
Your support is crucial for to continue this journey, and will make a huge difference. Thank you."

Sponsor A Dancer Today

Can you bring inspiration and development to a dancer’s life?

In doing so, you contribute to their professional career development, the costs for them to remain fit and healthy and to retain our group of remarkable talent that creates The New Zealand Dance Company’s unique athletic power and world class dance.

With a donation that starts at $1000 annually, you will help sustain our artistic legacy for future years.

Sponsor’s Benefits:

All sponsors receive:
- A signed professional photo of the dancer of your choice or a photo of all our dancers
- Acknowledgement of your support on our website and selected marketing materials.
- Special behind-the-scenes invitation to studio showings at Wellesley Studios

$1000 donation – All of the above
$2000+ donation – Above + a VIP invitation to a The New Zealand Dance Company Premiere Performance in Auckland.

*Bespoke benefit packages for larger donations. Please contact NZDC for further information [email protected]

* If your sponsored dancer leaves the company during the year of your sponsorship, we will assign you another dancer with your permission.

How To Donate
Simply click on the donate button below and we will be in touch regarding the benefits.

DSC05349 Edit small

Youth Engagement Programme (YEP!)

Can you bring inspiration and creativity to a young person’s life?

We are one of New Zealand’s leading specialists in delivering dance in schools. Our interactive seasonal dance performances and workshops require additional funding to ensure these can continue and grow by popular demand. Financial support also allows NZDC to subsidise schools and/or students who would not otherwise have access to engage in the work we do.

We aim to grow young people’s social, cultural, spiritual, and moral development through contemporary dance. We value young people, giving them a voice and helping them to thrive.

Our engaging seasonal performances and workshops, alongside our world-class dancers and teachers, provide much needed resources for students to access education in ways other than at a desk, in line with the school curriculum.

Students experience physical movement and creativity, as they explore the processes of choreography and self-expression.

Interactive performances include Matariki for Tamariki, a family friendly work in celebration of ritual and renewal leaving students and adults alike with joy and gratitude for the land we call home.

“As well as dance, these students learn so much more when they participate in this programme; confidence, resilience, relating to others, how to manage themselves in new situations, and most importantly be creative and have fun! The positive effect this experience had on one student in particular was phenomenal. He transformed from a shy, guarded boy to an open, chatty, excitable child who can now see and accept all the wonderful things he has to offer the world.” Eliza Gibbons, Performing Arts Teacher.

How To Donate

Simply click on the donate button below.

Donate YEP

Feisty Feet

Can you bring inspiration and creativity to an older adult’s life?

Dancing is an activity for anyone of any age and any level of fitness.

There is a growing appetite for contemporary dance experiences amongst older adults. Senior dance classes are a fantastic way to maintain well-being and keep active. Dance helps improve mobility, strength and stability within a joyful and engaging community environment.

We are seeking financial support to enable NZDC to keep the weekly class fees as low as possible and to ensure our uplifting Feisty Feet programme is accessible for all.

Movement therapy in more advanced years also improves balance, mental health, and social interaction. Participants meet other like-minded people their own age and they discover a group of people they feel comfortable dancing with, and soon start to make friends, helping to maintain a healthy social life.

The classes are run by experienced dance professionals and educators.

“The participants’ obvious enjoyment demonstrates the importance of this programme. It creates deep community connections for older adults as they gather weekly with like-minded others who share the love of dance and respond to the creative and health benefits of movement”. Dr Felicity Molloy, Independent Dance Professional and Educator.

How to Donate

Simply click on the donate button below.

DONATE Feisty Feet
Feisty Feet Mar 45


Corporate support of The New Zealand Dance Company is an investment in our youth and in the arts landscape in New Zealand. We have the desire to shift the story of contemporary dance in a way that speaks to a wide, international audience and the vision to create a sustainable, permanent, high calibre dance company with an Auckland home.

We welcome your call to discuss sponsorship and partnership opportunities. Please contact us via [email protected]

Our Partners and Funders

Core Funder
Creative NZ

Sustaining Partners
Foundation North
Auckland Council

Major Partners
Wellesley Studios
Vulcan Steel
Minter Ellison Rudd Watts

Supporting Funding Partners
Asia New Zealand Foundation

Supporting In-Kind Partners
John McDermott Photography
Colour Copy
The Sandringham Physio Room
Workshop Gym
Studio Future
Pop That
Rush Coffee
Daily Organics